Cyngor Sir Ddinbych

To: the Chair and Members of the Planning Committee

Denbighshire County Council

Date: 12th February 2008

Ask for: Wendy Harness

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: wendy.harness@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY 20 FEBRUARY 2008,** at **9.30A.M**.

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PART I

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

3 ENFORCEMENT MATTERS

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

4 FORMER NORTH WALES HOSPITAL – UPDATE

Report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection for information (copy attached).

5 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above

PART II

No items

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor R.E. Barton Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor J.Chamberlain Jones Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor M.LI.Davies Councillor S.A. Davies Councillor S.A. Davies Councillor E.C. Edwards Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor S. Frobisher Councillor S. Frobisher Councillor I.M. German Councillor M.A. German Councillor D. Hannam Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils Councillor H. Jones Councillor M.M. Jones Councillor N. Hugh-Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor D. Owens Councillor N.P. Roberts Councillor S. Roberts Councillor S. Roberts Councillor J.A. Smith Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor J. Thompson-Hill Councillor M.A. Webster Councillor C.H. Williams